28 Kas 2007

Wired All Wrong

Wired All Wrong is a band made up of Matt Mahaffey of Self and Jeff Turzo formerly of God Lives Underwater. The two have been longtime friends since a mix-up of their bands on MTV. Partly due to the unfortunate deaths of David Reilly from GLU and Mike Mahaffey from Self, Matt and Jeff were able to shift their attention away from their other bands. Their first album, Break Out The Battle Tapes, came out on September 12, 2006.

Wired All Wrong released their first LP in September 12, 2006 and features the singles "Lost Angeles," "Nothing at All" and "Elevatin." The song "You're Freakin' Me out Girl" features rapper Count Bass D.
The band went on tour in the fall of 2006 to promote the album. A notable performance was at LA Weekly's Detour Festival.
The band had a contest for their fans to make the music video for "Nothing at All." The band also has a professionally directed music video for "Elevatin" that had rotation on MTV2.

Wired All Wrong has been described as functioning similar to God Lives Underwater, Turzo's former band, in the sense that the two founding members, Turzo and Mahaffey, write, record and produce all the music then perform it live alongside a full band. Their on-stage presence is that of an over-the-top, garage-band-esque, heavy metal sound accented by Mahaffey's light-hearted stage antics.

Wired All Wrong performed and recorded a remix of their hit song "Lost Angeles" live at radio station Indie 103. An mp3 of what has been dubbed the "Super Funky Fresh Mix" of the song is available on the band's MySpace.com page in a blog from September 25, 2006.