13 Eyl 2008


Origin Netherlands
Genre(s) Rock opera
Progressive metal
Progressive rock
Symphonic metal
Folk metal
Years active 1995–present
Label(s) Transmission, InsideOut, Century Media, SPV GmbH
Website http://www.ayreon.com

01011001 is the seventh studio album by Arjen Anthony Lucassen's long-running Ayreon project. "01011001" is the binary form of the number 89, which is the ASCII code for the letter Y. 01011001 's plot is tied to the "Planet Y" and "Forever of the Stars" storyline developed in the albums Into the Electric Castle, Universal Migrator and The Human Equation. 17 singers in total (including Arjen himself) contribute to the album. Of these, only Anneke van Giersbergen, Floor Jansen, and Arjen himself have sung on previous Ayreon albums: Anneke on Into the Electric Castle, Floor singing backing vocals on The Dream Sequencer, and Arjen on every Ayreon album, except Flight of the Migrator.


pass: jesterdvine